Contact


Staff

Richard Myhre
Executive Director
Richard.Myhre@fldoe.org

Heather Willis-Doxsee
Deputy Director
Heather.Willis-Doxsee@fldoe.org

Lee Peck
Executive Assistant
Lee.Peck@fldoe.org

Carey Sweet
Reading Specialist
Carey.Sweet@fldoe.org

Christy Whitfield
ESE Reading Specialist
Christina.Whitfield@fldoe.org

John Olson
Reading Specialist
John.Olson@fldoe.org

Shannon Dodd
Reading Specialist
Shannon.Dodd@fldoe.org

Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 1432
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0503
Fax: 850-245-5105
JustRead@fldoe.org

Other Helpful Numbers

Bureau of Standards & Instructional Support
850-245-0423

Florida Center for Reading Research
850-644-9084

Bureau of Exceptional Education & Student Services
850-245-0475