Data Implementation Committee

The Data Implementation Committee is comprised of various statewide stakeholders. The purpose of the committee is to provide input and feedback to the Florida Department of Education on the development and implementation of the centralized portal, dashboards, and reports. The Data Implementation Committee will provide input on and oversight to the Single Sign-On (SSO) Project specifically related to dashboards, downloads and reports. The committee will also provide feedback to the department on the types of state-level data districts would like available for secure download to Local Instructional Improvement Systems.
Member Name Representation County
Chauncey Freeman District Technical Administrator Alachua
Uma Shankar District Technical Administrator Alachua
Bill Husfelt Superintendent Bay
Neyda Francis District Administrator Brevard
Karen Schafer District Administrator Brevard
Bernie Kemp Parent Broward
Mark Quintana District Administrator Broward
Rick Reece Teacher Broward
Carl Hendrick District Administrator Clay
Debbie Graper District Technical Administrator Dade
Robert Howard Parent Dade
Pablo Ortiz District Administrator Dade
Fred Heid District Administrator Duval
Tim Sparks Teacher Duval
Debbie Cook District Administrator Hillsborough
Patti Simmons District Administrator Hillsborough
Nancy Velez District Administrator Lake
Michelle Atkinson Teacher Leon
Judy Schalk District Technical Administrator Martin
Daniel Hornsby Consortium Technical Administrator NEFEC
David Morgan Charter Schools No District
Raina Whitman Teacher Okaloosa
Wendy Spriggs District Technical Administrator Pasco
Gayle Sitter FDOE Regional Staff Region 2
Beth Gonzalez FDOE Regional Staff Region 5
Brian Urichko School-based Administrator Seminole
Jeremy Jackson Parent USF
Camilla Hudson Coordinator of Assessment and Accountability Bay
Debbie Karcher Chief Information Officer Miami-Dade