Meetings


January 2018

Date
Event

13
Working with Experts: Fairview Learning Program, Double Tree Disney Springs, Orlando, FL, Carmelina Hollingsworth, hollingswoc@fsdb.k12.fl.us

February 2018

Date
Event

12
Region 5 Regional Institute, South Florida, Lisa Friedman-Chavez, lfchavez@usf.edu

13
Region 4 Regional Institute, West Central Florida, Federico Valdez, fvaladez@mail.usf.edu

14
Region 3 Regional Institute, East Central Florida, Franklin Coker, fcoker@mail.usf.edu

15
Region 2 Regional Institute, Northeast Florida, Carly Detlefsen, cdetlefsen@usf.edu

16
Region 1 Regional Institute, Northwest Florida, Tury Lewis, tlewis@usf.edu

21
Pre-K Contacts Conference, Hilton Orlando East-UCF, Orlando, FL, Sandy Smith, Sandy.smith@ucf.edu

March 2018

Date
Event

1 & 2
WWE Leaders Event, The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, Orlando, FL, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.org

3
The FILTER Approach, The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, Orlando, FL, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

10
The FILTER Approach, Safe Schools, Boca Raton, FL, Dr. Alice Kaye Emery, aemery@coe.ufl.edu

April 2018

Date
Event

3
Switches, Mounting, Positioning and Interfaces: “Game of Access” Explore & conquer your fear! Best Western Gateway Grand. Gainesville, FL. Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

5
Switches, Mounting, Positioning and Interfaces: “Game of Access” Explore & conquer your fear! Spencer Bibbs Center. Pensacola, FL. Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

16
Switches, Mounting, Positioning and Interfaces: “Game of Access” Explore & conquer your fear! Instructional Service Center. Tampa, FL. Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

18
Switches, Mounting, Positioning and Interfaces: “Game of Access” Explore & conquer your fear! Safe Schools Institute. Boca Raton, FL. Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

20
Switches, Mounting, Positioning and Interfaces: “Game of Access” Explore & conquer your fear! Brevard Public Schools Boardroom. Viera, FL. Peg Sullivan, msulliva@fgcu.edu

For further information

April.Katine@fldoe.org
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
614 Turlington Building, 325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400
Telephone: 850-245-0475
Fax: 850-245-0953